FSCA FSP licence in South Africa
FSP licence under FAIS (category not stated by the seller) · Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA)
Quoted per deal: the figure depends on what moves with the company.
About This Company
A Financial Services Provider licence under FAIS forms the regulatory foundation of this South African business. Enacted through the Financial Advisory and Intermediary Services Act 37 of 2002, the regime also references the Financial Markets Act 19 of 2012. Atlas classifications map this Category I scope to investment advice and non-discretionary order transmission, including crypto assets. Authorisation stops at the South African border. Cross-border passporting is unavailable under this purely domestic permission, so regional expansion abroad requires separate local authorisations. Pretoria oversees market conduct through the Financial Sector Conduct Authority. Before signing documents, the buyer should check the public register by entering the entity name, trading name, or licence number. Registry records verify active status, authorised categories across classes I to IV, and listed representatives. Section 157 of the FSR Act presumes significant ownership when an investor commands 15% of the governing body. Transferring an ordinary provider does not mandate prior consent under s158, requiring only formal post-transaction notification to the authority. Any incoming candidate governed by FAIS s8(4)(b) must secure fit-and-proper approval via form FSP4D before assuming office. Rules require written notice of non-compliance within 30 days.
FSCA FSP licence in South Africa. Priced on request, transferable in 4–12 weeks, holding FSP licence under FAIS (category not stated by the seller) supervised by Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA). Best suited to brokers and investment firms entering a regulated market.
| Reference | PTG-ZA-INVE-206 |
|---|---|
| Country | South Africa |
| Licence | FSP licence under FAIS (category not stated by the seller) |
| Regulator | Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) |
| Change of control | Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) is notified of the change |
| Reach | Domestic market only |
| Status | On request |
| Last checked | 2026-10-05 |
The legal name and documents come with the teaser pack under mutual NDA. How buying works ⟶
Ask about PTG-ZA-INVE-206
Send PTG-ZA-INVE-206 and we reply with the teaser pack and the South Africa transfer timetable.